Staff

At Ōtaki School we are lucky to have an amazing team of dedicated, hard working, highly knowledgeable, creative and fun staff.

From our Tumuaki and our Board of Trustees, to our kaiako, kaihāpai and kaitiaki, we are all passionate about the education and wellbeing of our tamariki.

Matua Rauru Walker

Tumuaki/Principal

principal@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Yvonne Tahere

Deputy Principal/Senco/ Teacher

Te Remu / Room 5

Te Korowai Whakamana

yvonne.tahere@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Janeen Marino

Assistant Principal -TKW Kaihautū/PB4L Management/

Kaiako/ Teacher

Te Mutunga Iho / Room 3

Te Korowai Whakamana

janeen.marino@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Louise Conwell

Matariki Leader /ICT Leader/Teacher

Tupu-ā-nuku / Room 1

Matariki

louise.conwell@otaki.school.nz

Matua Herewini Katene

Kia Manawanui Leader/Kaiako

Kia Kaha/Room 12

Kia Manawanui

herewini.katene@otaki.school.nz


Whaea Moana Bond

Kia Manawanui

Kia Maia/Room 10

Kia Manawanui

moana.bond@otaki.school.nz


Whaea Nicky Craig

Teacher / Kidscan Leader

Waitī/Room 8

Kia Manawanui

nicky.craig@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Ashleigh Parkinson

Teacher/Sports Co-ordinator

Waitā/Room 2

Matariki

ashleigh.parkinson@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Chaka Nikora

Kaiako

Te Tapa/Room 7

Te Korowai Whakamana

cynthia.nikora@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Kahurangi Baker

Kaiako

Te Whiri/Room 4

Te Korowai Whakamana

kahurangi.baker@otaki.school.nz

Mrs Shelley Evans

Literacy of Learning

rtlit@otaki.school.nz


Mrs Aroha Te Wiata

Office Administration Officer

admin@otaki.school.nz

Miss Lisa Seath

Social Worker in Schools

Matua Haapi Nikora

Caretaker

haapini@otaki.school.nz

Miss Tai Winterburn

Teacher Aide

Matariki

tai.winterburn@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Bex Cowan

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

B.O.T

Kia Manawanui

bex.cowan@otaki.school.nz


Wes Pu'e

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

Kia Manawanui

wes.pu'e@otaki.school.nz


Erana Harrison-Paurini

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

Te Korowai Whakamana

erana.harrison@otaki.school.nz


Miss Sara Velasquez

Teacher Aide

Matariki / KMN


Mrs Marise Raika

Teacher Aide

Matariki

marise.raika@otaki.school.nz


Kirsty May

Teacher Aide

Kia Manawanui