Staff

At Ōtaki School we are lucky to have an amazing team of dedicated, hard working, highly knowledgeable, creative and fun staff.

From our Tumuaki and our Board of Trustees, to our kaiako, kaihāpai and kaitiaki, we are all passionate about the education and wellbeing of our tamariki.

Matua Rauru Walker

Tumuaki/Principal

principal@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Yvonne Tahere

Deputy Principal/Senco/ Kaiako

Te Remu / Room 5

Te Korowai Whakamana

yvonne.tahere@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Janeen Marino

Assistant Principal /TKW Kaihautū/PB4L/Kaiako

Te Mutunga Iho / Room 3

Te Korowai Whakamana

janeen.marino@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Louise Conwell

Ngai Kete Leader /ICT Leader/Kaiako

Tūkohu / Room 1

Ngai Kete

louise.conwell@otaki.school.nz

Matua Herewini Katene

Ngai Kete Leader/Kaiako

Tāhora/Room 12

Ngai Kete

herewini.katene@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Angelina vanDriel

Kaiako

Waikawa/Room 10

Ngai Kete

angelina.vandriel@otaki.school.nz


Whaea Viv Pansters

Kaiako / Kidscan Leader

Kono/Room 8

Ngai Kete

viv.pansters@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Ashleigh Parkinson

Kaiako/Sports Co-ordinator

Konae/Room 2

Ngai Kete

ashleigh.parkinson@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Riria Hepi

Kaiako

Te Tapa/Room 7

Te Korowai Whakamana

riria.hepi@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Kahurangi Baker

Kaiako

Te Whiri/Room 4

Te Korowai Whakamana

kahurangi.baker@otaki.school.nz

Matua Haapi Nikora

Caretaker

haapini@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Gemma Rutherford

Office Administration Officer

admin@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Marise Raika

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

marise.raika@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Bex Cowan

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

Ngai Kete

bex.cowan@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Kirsty May

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

Miss Lisa Seath

Social Worker in Schools

Mrs Shelley Evans

Literacy of Learning

rtlit@otaki.school.nz