Staff

At Ōtaki School we are lucky to have an amazing team of dedicated, hard working, highly knowledgeable, creative and fun staff.

From our Tumuaki and our Board of Trustees, to our kaiako, kaihāpai and kaitiaki, we are all passionate about the education and wellbeing of our tamariki.

Matua Rauru Walker

Tumuaki/Principal

principal@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Yvonne Tahere

Deputy Principal/Senco/ Teacher

Te Remu / Room 5

Te Korowai Whakamana

yvonne.tahere@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Janeen Marino

Assistant Principal -TKW Kaihautū/PB4L Management/

Kaiako/ Teacher

Te Mutunga Iho / Room 3

Te Korowai Whakamana

janeen.marino@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Louise Conwell

Matariki Leader /ICT Leader/Teacher

Tupu-ā-nuku / Room 1

Ngai Kete

louise.conwell@otaki.school.nz

Matua Herewini Katene

Kia Manawanui Leader/Kaiako

Kia Kaha/Room 12

Ngai Kete

herewini.katene@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Moana Bond

Kia Manawanui

Kia Maia/Room 10

Ngai Kete

moana.bond@otaki.school.nz


Whaea Nicky Craig

Teacher / Kidscan Leader

Waitī/Room 8

Ngai Kete

nicky.craig@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Ashleigh Parkinson

Teacher/Sports Co-ordinator

Waitā/Room 2

Ngai Kete

ashleigh.parkinson@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Chaka Nikora

Kaiako

Te Tapa/Room 7

Te Korowai Whakamana

cynthia.nikora@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Kahurangi Baker

Kaiako

Te Whiri/Room 4

Te Korowai Whakamana

kahurangi.baker@otaki.school.nz

Matua Haapi Nikora

Caretaker

haapini@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Gemma Rutherford

Office Administration Officer

admin@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Tai Winterburn

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

tai.winterburn@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Bex Cowan

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

B.O.T

Ngai Kete

bex.cowan@otaki.school.nz

Matua Wes Pu'e

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

Ngai Kete

wes.pu'e@otaki.school.nz


Whaea Erana Harrison-Paurini

Kaihāpai i te Akomanga

Te Korowai Whakamana

erana.harrison@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Sara Velasquez

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

Whaea Marise Raika

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

marise.raika@otaki.school.nz

Whaea Kirsty May

Teacher Aide

Ngai Kete

Whaea Kiana Morris

Kairiwhi

Te Korowai Whakamana

Miss Lisa Seath

Social Worker in Schools

Mrs Shelley Evans

Literacy of Learning

rtlit@otaki.school.nz